pardon my absence . . .

I’ve been a little busy!

evie-mama-large

I swear, who’s ever idea it was to have a baby at harvest time on the farm . . . my word what a busy time!

It’s been six weeks since we welcomed our new daughter and we’re quickly finding the groove of our new normal with two munchkins to look after. She’s fitting right in.

Now the harvest is done, the pantry is stocked with jewels of jarred summer, the freezer full to brimming with home-grown birds. We have had such an exciting first year on the farm; we’ve had some amazing successes and some spectacular failures that I can’t wait to share with you. Today is stormy and bucketing down rain; time to tuck in with a quilt and the babies and try to get caught up on my writing!

One thought on “pardon my absence . . .

Leave a Reply

