how lovely!

What a lovely surprise! Oceannah kindly nominated me for a Lovely Blog Award.

One Lovely Blog AwardNow it’s time for me to return the favour!

It goes like this:

Link back to the person who nominated you.

Nominate bloggers you admire and contact them to let them know.

Share 7 things about yourself.

Kind of like a lovely chain-letter of encouragement!

And the nominees are . . . . Drum roll please . . .

Apron Stringz

Just Another Day on the Farm

Jimmy Cracked Corn

Growing Up in the Garden

The Lazy Homesteader

Growing Grace Farm

Grow So Easy Organic

Now . . . Seven things about me . . .

  1. I coloured my way through University. Literally.
  2. I’m a terrible housekeeper.
  3. I walked away from a unionized job in the middle of the recession.
  4. My biggest fear is returning to the cubicle.
  5. When I can’t sleep, I bake. Compulsively.
  6. I’m a proud Mama to a 15 month old boy.
  7. I live in urban East Vancouver, Canada, but my dream life includes a small farm, a garden of cheerful chickens and a huge kitchen full of family.

3 thoughts on “how lovely!

Leave a Reply

